Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Professional negotiation

Ben Rymer and Henry Wood of Rampton Baseley acted for the vendor in the purchase of our flat in Tooting. \nThere were a number of tactful negotiations with the vendor and these were carried out with speed, fairness and skill. \nAll in all Rampton Baseley were very helpful\nThank you

Miles Taylor - 18/07/2021
Ratings

Great service and support from start to finish

John Lacey at the Balham/Tooting offices made the whole purchasing process straightforward and painless. There were a number of times throughout the process where external factors needed to be addressed and issues dealt with. These were done in an an efficient and timely manner to keep everything on track. Would certainly recommend.

Raj - 06/07/2021
Ratings

Authentic and friendly service

Nicky was extremely professional, authentic and friendly. She answered queries very promptly and was always on hand to arrange viewings to the flat to follow construction progress and access for relatives and fitters etc. Overall, we were very happy with the service especially when compared to other estate agents we had used earlier in the process. Only constructive feedback is that we did not receive the correct information on our query of some quite important items e. g. shower in ensuite, garden plan / layout, which did cause a few challenges along the way. Whilst we appreciated the quick responses, we would have preferred to wait to get the correct / final information.

Alex and Ryan - 04/07/2021
Ratings

Excellent sales team

Excellent sales team that worked tirelessly to conclude our sale. Highly recommended.

James Wade - 30/06/2021
Ratings

Great team supported me every step of the way.

Will Swain - 22/06/2021
Ratings

John Lacey

John really worked tirelessly to get the sale over the line in the planned time frame. He kept us up to date with proceedings and definitely went the extra mile to ensure things were delivered

Ed Fleming - 05/07/2021
Ratings

Kept us sane!

I'm so grateful to Maartje and Rupert for helping us navigate what turned into a very long and complicated buy/sell. They gave us great guidance when required and always kept a sense of humour. An absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you!

Kate Higgins - 02/07/2021
Ratings

Liz was great, very responsive and and we appreciated her communication and role she played in the process with us being based in New Zealand. We always felt confident she was doing exactly what she said. Thanks!

Joel - 25/06/2021
Ratings

Amazing team, especially Nicky

Nicky has held our hands throughout the purchase, working closely with us and the seller to ensure a smooth process. \nWhen we first started viewing properties she really understood what we were looking for and didn’t waste our time with properties that weren’t suited. Nicky really knows her stuff with a wealth of knowledge about the local area and house prices. \nWe would definitely use Rampton Baseley again when buying or selling our home.

Erica & Mark Wilson - 24/06/2021
Ratings

Excellent service and great people.

It is difficult to have an objective view of the house you are selling and its relative standing in the market overall. RB are realistic, incredibly knowledgable, give you advice rather than just doing what you think and develop a strategy and tactics to deliver sought outcome. They evolve, do not get phased, deliver sensible articulate advice and therefore apply a cooling ice pack to the fever that is house sales. Great set up and delivered completely for us.

Alex Thompson - 23/06/2021
Ratings

Great service

Highly professionals, exhaustive and reassuring. I have let the house three times with Rampton Baseley and would undoubtedly do it a fourth time would I have to.

Arnaud Bekaert - 28/07/2021
Ratings

We were very pleased with Rampton Baseley’s approach to marketing our home. Whereas another agent had previously secured ~30 viewings and no offers, Rampton Baseley was far more selective, such that after 5 viewings we had received 2 offers, one of which we accepted and the sale proceeded to completion at asking price. RB negotiators see through the sale process from end-to-end and we appreciated this single point of contact.

- 06/07/2021
Ratings

Great all round service, I would definitely use again

I was really impressed with both Mike and Josh who dealt with the sale of the flat. In a market where other estate agents dismissed the flat and valued it I felt very low as it had no outside space Mike was able to see the good points. Josh was very contactable and helped to push the sale through to exchange. Using Whatsapp for communication made things surprisingly easier and more simple. The quality of the photos and the video tour were also very good. All round very pleased and I would definitely use Rampton Baseley again - thank you!

Alice Prentice - 02/07/2021
Ratings

Impressive communication and service

We would like to express special thanks to Alison for helping us to complete a purchase within 6 weeks. We have been looking at Clapham for a while and hasn’t been successful with a few previous purchase due to chain. Alison has been very dedicated and stays on top of all communications to help us work towards June completion, sometimes staying up late at night to call us. We sincerely appreciate and are very grateful for her help. Really happy to be working with agent like her.

Eric and Michelle - 01/07/2021
Ratings

Amazing service, thank you

Liz Nascimento of Rampton Baseley was extremely proactive and dynamic in pushing things through, liaising between seller, buyer and both sets of lawyers to ensure the sale was completed on time. Couldn’t have wished for a better estate agent.

Pete - 30/06/2021