Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Excellent service and professionalism

Ben and the team gave us a first class service acting on the sale of our latest development in Tooting. They demonstrated exceptional local knowledge and achieved strong prices. Their sales progression was efficient and we were kept well informed throughout.

John - 17/12/2021
Ratings

Professional, well presented and fantastic service

Thanks to Maartje, Rupert and Ben for the fantastic service they provided during the sale of our house in SW17. There were a few issues and complications during the sale, however the team at RB made the process run smoothly, were responsive and a pleasure to communicate with throughout.

Ben G - 17/12/2021
Ratings

Long-term partner for securing ideal property

The team remembered to call us months after a contact, and identified an ideal property for us. Although the team are sometimes too many to respond to quick questions, we felt the they managed to provide us with effective updates during the entire process. We will be using them for our next search!

Louis Brasington - 11/12/2021
Ratings

Excellent and Professional outfit!

I worked with John on a property transaction which was turned out to be complex in nature. John was knowledgeable and steered us through the complex steps involved. He engaged effectively with the multiple stakeholders and ensured regular flow of information between all parties involved. I would highly recommend.

Tushar Jindal - 08/12/2021
Ratings

Fantastic all around

Your team was amazing from start to finish. I believed Ben and John had our best interests at heart and helped guide us through a very stressful chain! Would very much recommend, not your average agent!

Joanna - 08/12/2021
Ratings

Thank you so much for the speedy sale of our property made all the easier by the charming and wonderfully patient Ben Rymer and Alison Craske

fabienne Fraser-allen - 29/11/2021
Ratings

Incredibly helpful and professional

Rupert and Josh and all the team at Rampton's were incredibly helpful and went the extra mile in terms of helping me organise work to be done at the property in preparation to go on the market and once a sale had been agreed worked with the solicitors and myself and helped organise the various surveys required to see it through to exchange. Always in a polite and professional manner.

Torie Lantos - 13/10/2021
Ratings

Good team, pleasure to work with

david h - 21/09/2021
Ratings

Nicky Upton is an incredible asset. Never let her go.

Our purchase through RB was mostly smooth, and Nicky Upton was wonderful. Always calms, and very responsive to all queries with a great deal of patience and understanding. Thank you, Nicky. We'll certainly try and use RB in the future because of you.

Oliver Smith - 10/09/2021
Ratings

Brilliant service!

Would definitely recommend!

Nikki - 06/08/2021
Ratings

Overall, I was very happy with the service from Mike and Sharon. With Mike, I felt that he sold but did not oversell Rampton’s capabilities (every firm has their strengths and weaknesses); he did oversell price expectations to win business and he was generally accessible, notwithstanding the time difference. \nHe was also able to readily access Rampton’s database to support his opinions, where relevant. I had less interaction with Sharon, but when I did she was always helpful, accessible and courteous. \nA few points in comparison with the joint agent (Dexters). Dexters were able to arrange substantially more viewings than Rampton. By the law of averages, Dexters would have been more likely to introduce the eventual buyer. I am not in a position to know whether their filtering process for introducing buyers was not as good. Dexters was also a bit better at giving notice of appointments. Although Rampton gave written feedback on certain viewings, unlike Dexters, Dexters tended to give more detailed verbal feedback. \nRampton had cleaner engagement documentation, with less need to negotiate terms. Rampton also had the better website, including photos. However, Rampton’s team seemed less flexible at the outset in terms of getting in to measure / take photos, but ultimately, it did not seem to cause Rampton a disadvantage at the outset. \nI hope you find the above helpful.

Ken Hamilton - 21/01/2022
Ratings

We have dealt with Sharon throughout our buying process and she has been wonderful; professional, efficient, friendly and always at the end of the phone.

Iona Fraser - 20/01/2022
Ratings

Fantastic - Liz was AMAZING

Liz was a dream. Dedicated, available, knowledgeable and super friendly

Caspar van Einck - 17/01/2022
Ratings

Absolutely exceptional service, from start to finish

Everybody we met - from the very start of our sale process - was professional, friendly, honest and incredibly knowledgeable of the market and the local area. Our expectations were kept realistic (but with an optimistic tone!) which proved really helpful. Once our initial offer was received, Ali came into her own. She assured, and made us feel at ease throughout the process. Frankly, we don't think we'd have got our flat sold without Ali's help, she is without doubt a wonderful asset to the Rampton Baseley brand! Thank you, once again.

Ed & Hannah Abbott - 12/01/2022
Ratings

Allie from the Northcote Road office was a complete star! Without her I definitely would not have the house I now do. She was so on the ball, and ensured the transaction was as smooth as possible. My family and I were so impressed and would definitely recommend her. Allie thank you for all your help and hard work - hugely appreciated!

Rosie - 12/01/2022