Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Overall I was really pleased with my experience, I really appreciated Henry helping secure the offer by managing to negotiate the vendor down a touch - the recommendation of a mortgage broker of his was also really helpful as he was able to find me a different lender who could offer lend me a slightly higher sum which was crucial. Henry (and sometimes Ben) were also in frequent contact without me having to chase which was great, and seemed to know their stuff. \nOne comment was the recommendation of solicitor who seemed far to busy and required near weekly chasing and meant the whole process took about 3 months even though there was no chain/issues with mortgage application/survey etc. \nHaving said that I do not know if this is the norm for solicitors. \nThanks, \nPayton

Payton - 31/05/2021
Ratings

Really pleased with Rampton Baseley & Henry. I felt like the advice I was getting was honest & sincere, especially versus my experiences with some other local estate agents whose listing prices seemed unrealistic and whose advice I felt I couldn't particularly trust. I was also really pleased that Henry managed to help negotiate the vendors asking price down slightly to the figure that was ultimately accepted. \nAdditionally - really happy with the suggestion of Anthony Emmerson who was very helpful and very quick in his responses so would highly recommend him again.

Payton Waltenspul - 24/05/2021
Ratings

Incredible

I couldn't say a bad thing at all. The company has gone above and beyond call of duty. Without a doubt Rampton and Baseley must be the best estate agent in London, having dealt with a few over the years. Thank you so much for all your help, a big shout out to Ben in particular who has overseen the entire process of selling our property. The communication has been outstanding, particularly given we live abroad. Well done to you all.

Nicole - 20/05/2021
Ratings

Great team, helpful and fair.

Henry was great throughout and dealt with any issues quickly. Good guy. Thanks!

James - 28/04/2021
Ratings

Great experience

Henry and Ben from the Balham team were great! Super helpful and professional throughout. What was a stressful transition for me was made much easier working with this team. Thank you so much

Aneela - 22/04/2021
Ratings

Excellent experience from start to finish.

Very positive experience with Rampton Baseley. Nicky was incredibly helpful throughout the process - given we were first time buyers this made us feel much more comfortable. She was very responsive and happy to answer any questions we had. The whole process was relatively stress free! I’ll certainly use Rampton Baseley again - you stand out from your competitors in terms of customer service and knowledge. Thank you! Charlie and Ellie

Charlie Kowszun - 14/06/2021
Ratings

Level-headed and honest

Maartje did a great job and remained resilient and patient despite challenging circumstances.

Gillian Morrison - 13/06/2021
Ratings

Staff were great. Limited viewings with an off market approach but managed to find the perfect buyer!

Doyle - 06/05/2021
Ratings

Efficient, helpful, friendly, honest

John was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient ensuring we exchanged in what felt like record time but he also worked over a weekend to ensure we got our dream property. Above and beyond and we will recommend using your team and John in particular again. Thank you!

Helen - 06/05/2021
Ratings

House Purchase

Overall pleased with the service. John was incredibly proactive in our house purchase which came with a lot of issues. He put the other agent in the chain to shame!

Sarah - 12/04/2021
Ratings

I have been really impressed with RB throughout both the sale of my property and also the purchase of my next property. Josh has been absolutely brilliant, always easy to communicate with and also very helpful. I can’t thank him enough!

Saskia Peckham - 14/06/2021
Ratings

Excellent

Excellent service, personable and professionsal

Helen Humphreys - 07/06/2021
Ratings

Excellent Service From Start to Finish

I have had the pleasure of working with Rampton Baseley on Northcote Road twice and on both occasions they have been excellent. They genuinely seem to care about your transaction from start to finish. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

DRX - 02/06/2021
Ratings

Culmstock Road

Very professional and helpful. Always willing to help out and give good unbiased advice

John Metcalfe - 29/05/2021
Ratings

Having used this agency several times in the past, RP continue to have a huge amount of integrity, honesty, genuine understanding of the local market and straightforwardness. The staff also obviously love what they do. \nAt the very beginning, it moved too fast, with viewings being booked by staff that had not yet been to the property, until I intervened. Also, it was my suggestion to give notes on the property rather than led by RP. These are small details, that did not overshadow the overall experience, but should have been details that were managed better.

Anna jones - 29/05/2021