Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Winfrith Road

Working with John Lacey to purchase Winfrith Road was a very positive experience. He was excellent at communicating between all parties throughout the process which allowed us to get exchanged quickly.

Chris - 25/01/2021
Ratings

Really felt they had my best interests in mind

We completed an off market sale through RB which brought added complexities. That said, we felt we received quality advice throughout the process and felt the team were really working hard to get us the best price for our property. We could not fault the team and would definitely recommend.

Matt Butlin - 12/01/2021
Ratings

great service - did what they said they would.

whilst we didn't get the price we ideally wanted the RB team did what we needed/ wanted and did it quickly. key difference with RB was i felt i had an agent on my side trying hard to get me wanted i needed/wanted not just a marketing agency. rupert had been consistently checking in with me for the last 18 months to get the sale and when Ali found the buyer she kept on their case to ensure they did what they said they would. good service - thanks guys.

shaun - 02/01/2021
Ratings

First class from start to finish

We have bought a number of houses over the years but we have never found an agent as superb as Ali. Her professionalism and insight were invaluable and with her help we secured a wonderful family home.

Paul - 20/12/2020
Ratings

You did what you said you would/could do; no fuss. I am happy I selected you

As I said to Rupert this morning, you have done exactly what you said you would. I asked him to thank all the team who worked on the sale (in no particular order, Josh, Ali, Liz, Maartje, Leah, Bella, John, Ben) on my behalf. Obviously Josh presumably gets the credit for introducing the buyer, who I understand he has been in touch with for a while, but all the team were uniformly professional, very user friendly and easy to work with, responsive. No hype, no fuss, no unrealistic expectations. I haven't seen any flat spots and don't have any complaints or suggestions. \nI'm generally an enthusiast for small independent companies, and your firm - based on my experience of this sale - is a credit to small business generally. Good work all round and I wish you well next year. Philip

philip warley - 16/12/2020
Ratings

A big thank you to a wonderful team

Ali and Bella have been wonderful throughout our buying process. They certainly made the experience easier and straightforward, removing stress and reassuring us when we needed it. They have done an amazing job, and all of this during a pandemic as well! Congrats to the team for getting us over the finishing line.

Marion Burdin - 26/01/2021
Ratings

Very happy with our purchase and all the help we received from RB to make it happen

We worked with Josh to buy this house - he listened to what we were after and showed us what we wanted. He helped get the whole thing over the line in a win win way for all parties despite all sorts of issues that had to be resolved. Great!

Sandra Stonham - 16/01/2021
Ratings

Seamless

Bit unusual, being a house swap, but in may ways makes it easier, as we were all aligned and incentivised to get the deal(s) done. Ali was a wonderfully calm, capable, fair and centred liaison on both house between the parties and and both sets of lawyers. Very well done.

Rupert Garton - 13/01/2021
Ratings

Our agent Ali was always very responsive, and gave helpful advice along the way helping us navigate our purchase as first time buyers, successfully allowing us to meet our completion deadline. Would recommend to friends & family

- 13/01/2021
Ratings

Exceptional service!

The quality of the service and level of professionalism is superb. Ali (my agent) not only found a buyer quickly, she was there throughout managing the process and ensuring everything went smoothly. I am so glad i changed agents to Rampton Baseley as I can now see the difference experience makes. It's one thing to sell a place but it is quite another to so seamlessly follow through and be on top of everything to the close - the buyers, their solicitors, my solicitors plus Christmas and COVID. Wow . Could not recommend more highly

aaron quinn - 13/01/2021