Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Totally Impressive in ALL Aspects

The sale of the house in Balham was not straightforward given Covid lockdown came into play and one or two crises arose towards the last few days. Relief to have reached the point of exchange is my main feeling! I suspect I am not alone. \nThree things have really stood out through the whole process ... \nFirst, communication. \nAt all points, I was kept fully informed and felt included not just in decisions but also with 'what is happening'. I want to single out the regular phone calls I received from Ben, Head of Sales, checking that I knew what was happening, was happy with what was happening. I was not just another property going to market, I was a person with a life, trying to sell a property. Brilliant ... both the leading of the sales team and the care for the client. \nSecond the best estate agent possible. \nI would like to compliment and thank Alison unreservedly. Without exception, she has proved to be the best estate agent I have dealt with (and there have been a few). She has a tenacity cloaked in kid gloves, never loses the plot or the goal and always appears totally calm and approachable... absolutely superb. I knew she was always 'on the case' even when away for a break much deserved. \nThird, very smooth cohesion between sales and rental arms. \nI really appreciated the communication between Romany from the rental side and the whole sales team. Selling a tenanted property is not always easy but Romany was superb with dealing with the Tenants throughout, making sure I knew where I stood legally and communicating with sales. \nI can only say thank you and if I ever have a whim to buy and sell again in Balham, I know where to come!

Christine Box - 08/10/2020
Ratings

Generally speaking we were happy with the end result. In hindsight we should not have gone for the valuation we were given, or rather we should not have gone for the top end of it as we didn't receive an offer anywhere near that really. Whether that was our misunderstanding or whether we were perhaps guided wrong I don't know... \nAli did a great job of getting it over the line though

George - 01/10/2020
Ratings

Great service!

Rampton Baseley was recommended to us by friends and we were very glad to have worked with them, both in terms of financial result as well as their handling of our sale. Very professional and knowledgeable but also very warm and understanding during the (sometimes stressful) process. We were assisted by Alison, who did a wonderful job. Lovely personality, very capable and extremely punctual and organised. Could not recommend her highly enough.

Liza - 09/09/2020
Ratings

Best estate agents I've ever dealt with by a mile. Very on the ball with communicating what's going on during the renting process. Was previously renting with them before moving into the new flat and the fact they were also advertising the new place was a big pull.

Cort - 24/06/2020
Ratings

All competent, clear and no issues. Good communication throughout.

Ross - 24/06/2020
Ratings

Thank you for being our partner in our loong home search :)

Dear Patrick and Joel, I would like to say thank you to RB for being our agent in our long search as we finally bought our house, 28 Kyrle Road. We had started looking for a property around Clapham actually around 2014 with Gemma Bramwell at that time and introduced her to our friend Serkan and Ebru Cinar who bought their house with you back then and still happily living there. Then we were interrupted with our move to Dubai, stopped our search for 4 years and finally moved back and started again, even had the chance to check a few properties with Gemma again who we really liked and trusted. After she left, we continued our search with lovely Liz Nascimento. We always knew you were the experts in the area, trusted your valuations etc. Here I would like to particularly mention Liz again. She could be the best agent rep we worked with so far. She is super kind, positive, sincere, approachable, really understands customer needs (we were the party who could not understand our own needs maybe and hence checked many sorts of things :)), is really fun and many more all positive things. \nOne room to improve maybe about your involvement around Clapham Old Town as we have really liked a few properties there before but could not proceed with Hamptons. So maybe you are needed there too :) \nLastly, thank you for our bottle of Salcombe gin and tonics. Very kind and thoughtful of you. \nA bit early but we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year too. \nKind regards\nCeyda

Ceyda Arik - 21/11/2020
Ratings

Very easy to recommend

The whole process was made extremely simple, from an accurate valuation through to efficient communication with us and our buyers to facilitate a sale. We had good advice throughout, be it from Joel who came to value the property through to the photographer and sales team. Liz matched our house to a buyer in five days and has followed it through to successful sale with diligence and good humour. We felt well looked after and valued despite having a property considerably below the price of a number of the properties on their books. Rampton Baseley made selling our house considerably less stressful than it might have been. They are very easy to recommend.

Charlotte - 02/11/2020
Ratings

Would highly recommend, very helpful throughout process

Liz was fantastic throughout the process. She was very friendly and transparent and offered helpful advice throughout. She was also very on top of things (particularly with the solicitors) and helped us to meet our timelines. Would highly recommend.

David Askew - 04/10/2020
Ratings

Great team, efficient service

Terrific service

Gulnaz Aricanli - 04/09/2020
Ratings

I'd definitely recommend Rampton Baseley - Josh was great and super helpful throughout the whole process!

Holly Morrison - 02/09/2020