Taken
for a ride?

If your agent hasn’t done what they said they would, please look at our reviews. We publish 100% of our clients testimonials.

We have partnered with HelpHound, the independent feedback service, to bring you these opinions of Rampton Baseley, written by our clients. Everyone, be they buyer or seller, landlord or tenant, is invited to write to us, and these opinions are always verified and published, so everyone who reads them can be sure that they represent a full and true picture of Rampton Baseley and our service to our clients, with no selection or editing.

Ratings

Best estate agents I've ever dealt with by a mile. Very on the ball with communicating what's going on during the renting process. Was previously renting with them before moving into the new flat and the fact they were also advertising the new place was a big pull.

Cort - 24/06/2020
Ratings

All competent, clear and no issues. Good communication throughout.

Ross - 24/06/2020
Ratings

Excellent, professional service

I have been using Rampton Baseley since 2009 for a number of properties in Clapham. They have found good tenants, with a speedy turnaround once a property becomes available. I think they provide a high quality service and have staff who understand the needs of both landlords and tenants.

Rosemary Kurwie - 16/06/2020
Ratings

Chatto Road

Very happy with the professionalism, knowledge and enthusiasm of the team. Our transaction was very smooth and ended with a fantastic result

Nat Douglas - 21/05/2020
Ratings

RB were extremely helpful throughout the sale. Rupert gave very measured and sensible advice re valuation and when to market, all the viewings were organised at a suitable time and generally fed back straight away and Bella was great at liaising between us and the buyers. Post viewings some of the feedback emails went into junk - I'm not sure if there's anything you can do to prevent that happening - I ended up getting most feedback on the phone. This was the same for booked in viewings - I made sure I called in to check when they were as they would go into junk mail and I'd miss them. I didn't mind calling in but just thought I'd let you know. \nThank you for all your efforts. We are relieved to have exchanged, especially given these unprecedented climate!

Katherine Homfray - 16/03/2020
Ratings

I had a great experience with Rampton Baseley

I particularly appreciate how helpful they were while I was buying a property in the pandemic, in particular helping me to print and scan documents

Cormac Nevin - 06/08/2020
Ratings

Great team effort especially with all the challenges of Covid

Bella - Just to put on record my huge thanks for all your help on the sale of Manchuria. The last week and a half have been pretty hard work after a fairly smooth couple of months, so thank you for navigating both me and the buyer through to a successful completion today!\nAndrew, Joel and Ali – thank you all for all your help along the way as well, in terms of your initial advice on pricing, and all your work with prospective buyers – and through the lockdown as well!

Soumen - 06/08/2020
Ratings

Great service

Shannon was excellent throughout the whole process.

SM - 05/08/2020
Ratings

House Purchase

R&B have been fantastic throughout the process. We were very happy with their service and overall we would have no problem recommending them to friends and family. There were a couple of small areas by which some improvement could have been made as there is with anything. This would be ensuring when someone is away on vacation that those dates are made clear and there is someone else designated to take over in their absence in order to avoid any confusion or delay to the process. As expressed above, this is a small point as overall they were fantastic and worked hard throughout and on some occasion went above and beyond providing advice and services outside of their remit which we couldn't be more grateful for. \nIn summary, highly recommend and thank you to all the team for their help.

- 03/08/2020
Ratings

Best letting agent in town!

I've had a great experience letting my property with Rampton Baseley over the last 3 years. My most recent tenant left in May ; I was obviously concerned about finding a new tenant with the Covid situation but Romany & Jemima had the property advertised the afternoon I received the departure notice and had 3 viewings organised for the next day. As usual, I was kept informed through the whole process, an all round professional and efficient service, thanks everyone.

Jillian Fitzpatrick - 28/07/2020